Wasatch County Library
Wasatch County Library

Library Board

Wasatch County Library’s Board of Trustees 2019:

Danny Goode, County Council  
email: dgoode@wasatch.utah.gov
Paul Kennard, Chair
email: prkennard@gmail.com
 Second term begins July 2018
    Expires: July 2022
Heather Epperson, Vice Chair
email: eppersoneagles@gmail.com
 First term begins July 2016
    Expires: July 2020
Mitzi Nelson, Secretary 
email: mcmnelson@msn.com
First term begins July 2018
        Expires: July 2022
Scott Heath,  Member
email: scott@heathcpa.com
    First term begins July 2015
    Expires: July 2019



Wasatch County Library Board of Directors Application   (Microsoft Word) or (PDF


Wasatch County Library Board 

Printable in PDF

BY RESOLUTION the Wasatch County Library Board has accepted Utah code, Title 9-7-5011, as its authority to act. Therefore, the Board will not formulate a Constitution but will include in its Bylaws that which is consistent with its responsibilities. Those elements already established by law will not be included in the Wasatch County Library Bylaws.

ARTICLE 1  The five equal members of the board will have one vote each. The Executive officer (Library Director) has no vote, but will be responsible for the preparation of the agenda items and will speak to them, as will all board directors.
ARTICLE 2  The County Council representative is excused from being an officer. The offices shall be Chair, Chair-elect, Secretary, and Member.
The membership will revolve through the offices so that each Board member will have the responsibility of each office during their four year tenure.
Offices begin July 1, run for one year, and end June 30. Mid-term resignation will require that offices advance to the vacated office. If the vacated office is that of a Member, a new Member will be secured. At the end of the term year, the Chair returns to Member if he/she desires to finish the original term time or continue with a second term.
The Chair will preside at meetings; confer with the Executive Officer for agendum; over-see policy review; ask members and Executive Officer to present research information, make presentations,
make contacts, prepare documents for review, discussion, modification, approval, and publishing; invite members to present views, make motions, and participate equally; and do whatever other tasks the Board deems it is his/her responsibility to do.
The Chair-elect will perform all of the duties of the Chair,, when the Chair is not able to perform.
The Secretary will keep the minutes of Board meeting and deliver to the Executive Officer one week prior to the next regular Board meeting for printing and mailing. Minutes will be approved,
corrected, or modified at the next Board meeting, signed by the Secretary and given to the Executive Officer to be filed in the Board’s permanent files. Member will make correction on their own copies of the minutes.

ARTICLE 3 There are no standing committees. Special Committees may be appointed as required and approved by the Board.

ARTICLE 4  One monthly meeting is required. Dates for these meetings will be established by the Board after consideration and discussion at the July meeting. Changes or alterations may be made to these dates with the approval by the Board. Special meeting may be called with majority approval. The agenda and public notice of meetings will be appropriately posted.

ARTICLE 5  Three or more voting member will constitute a quorum. A quorum must be present at meeting in order to conduct business. A quorum, once established, shall be deemed to be in effect until such meeting is adjourned. All motions must have at least three positive votes to pass.
ARTICLE 6  The fiscal year shall correspond with the fiscal year of the county.

ARTICLE 7  “Point of Order” shall be the standard for parliamentary procedure. It is desirable that the Board not belabor its meeting with minutia in parliamentary procedure, but with frank and honest discussion it should reach decisions that represent the mind of the majority.

ARTICLE8   Additions, changes, corrections, or other amendments to these bylaws may be made in any monthly meeting by a majority vote of three, providing that notice of such proposed amendment has been made and presented to members at a regular Board meeting immediately preceding the meeting at which the proposed amendment is to be considered.

Approved and Passed this 31st day of march, 1999.
Last Reviewed and Passed by the WASATCH COUNTY LIBRARY BOARD this 25th day of April, 2007.

Joe Decastro, Chairman



Search Online Databases

Universal Class
Global Road Warrior
Learning Express